Originally posted on manxminkelady:

On the Beach at Dover

Celebratory Dinner in Dover
Our recent Cake Sale. Raised £403!

On the Beach at Dover

We’ve arrived in Dover. I have to say I’m slightly blown away, Dover is not at all what I expected. The sun is shining, the harbour flat calm and looking clean. I’m really tempted to get in there for a swim. The team are all a little giddy, we’re together all of us for the first time since January. I’m told to save myself for the training weekend, we check in and head to our rooms. I’m sharing a room with Heather and Chrissy and Somehow Heather manages to get the king size bed to herself, while Chrissy and myself have to sleep on children’s zed beds! We head down for dinner in the bar, the excited talk is obviously on swimming. Tomorrow we have a big day ahead, the…

View original 1,365 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

